End of Year Awards

UD Awards 2022

Graduation Program

School Awards Given at Graduation

Samuel Roberts Noble Scholars are the boy and girl in each class who have the highest numerical average for this academic year.

Krish Kalpesh Patel, Audrey Wang, Krish Ankur Mody, Sydney Claire Hulen, William Walter Bankhead, Aaliyal Ngoc Tram Tran, Jack Edcil Stanfield, Kyuna Lee

The Phi Beta Kappa Award
is presented each year to that student in the senior class who has demonstrated superior scholarship over the last four years.

Divya Keli Chandrasekaran

The Summa Cum Laude Award
was established by the late The Right Reverend Thomas Casady and is awarded each year to that member of the senior class who has maintained the highest scholastic average throughout his or her high school years.

Shanta Olivia Ramdas

The Ian Rennert Memorial Award
, created in memory of Ian Rennert, class of 1987, is awarded to a senior who displays a fullness of vision that unifies and elevates his or her endeavors, whether they be academic, artistic, or athletic, beyond the scope of ordinary achievement.

Shanta Olivia Ramdas

The Reverend Canon James R. Harris Award
, created in memory of The Reverend Canon James R. Harris, former comptroller of the Episcopal Diocese of Oklahoma and longtime friend of Casady School, is presented to an Upper Division student who has made significant contributions to the Casady Community. The recipient has enriched our corporate life, drawing from a spiritual commitment and expressed by repeated acts of thoughtfulness and service.

Bianca Thamara Caves

The Alumni Award
, a permanent trophy of the School, was established in honor of Casady graduates in appreciation of their continuing interest in and support of the School. This award is given to the students who have made significant contributions to the School in their area of ability.

Carson Lee Buffalo, Kiran Nikhil Naidu, Aria Devi Nana, Ruthie Monae Presswood

The Heads of School Award
is given in honor of Stephen Gassaway; Reverend Michael Martin; Shaun Kelly, Jr.; Howard W. Taber; Dr. Robert B. Woolsey; Richard B. McCubbin; Barnaby J. Roberts; Mark H. Mullin; Charles W. Britton; David W. Gorham; Christopher C. Bright; and Nathan L. Sheldon, whose leadership built this great School. The award is given to a senior who has made a special contribution to the life and spirit of Casady School.

Caroline Kathleen Watkins

The Trustees’ Award
, a permanent trophy of the School, is established in honor of past and present trustees in gratitude for their devoted service to Casady School. This award is given to that student who, by virtue of his or her character, loyalty, and service, has made Casady a finer School.

Jonah Aaron Craine

The Casady Award
, named in honor of the late The Right Reverend Thomas Casady, is a permanent trophy of the School on which are inscribed the names of the winners from year to year. This is the highest award of the School. The recipient is that student who, in character, scholarship, leadership, and devotion, has made the most outstanding contribution to the life of the School.

Jack Edcil Stanfield

School Awards Given at Assemblies

The Archibald Cason Edwards Sr. Scholarship
Edward Jiwoo Kang

The Brown University Associated Alumni Award
Olivia Li-Ling Wang

The Catriona M. Mitchell Mathematics Award
William Walter Bankhead

The Chilton Powell Talent Award
Abigail Loris Fakhoury

The Harvard Prize
Olivia Li-Ling Wang

The Judge Clarence M. Mills Scholar Award
Jonah Aaron Craine

The Patrick S. Nagle Poetry Award
Abigail Loris Fakhoury

The Reverend Samuel L. Botkin Award
William Mattox Blaik

The Robert Woolsey Scholar Award
Jason Christopher Li

The Sara Stanley Gordon Edwards Awards
Meera Joy Abuelshar

The William Walker Fine Arts Award
Anna Sara Ungvari

Departmental Awards

Advanced Mathematics Award
Jack Edcil Stanfield

American Design Award
Jenna Jiang
Carolina Hampton Pardo

Art: 2D Award
London Montgomery Metcalf
Georgia Jane West

Art: 3D Award
Maham Aamir Hameed
Gabrielle Truc-Khanh Vuong

Chinese Award
Aaron Chang

Choir Award
Rachel Hannah White

Computer Science Award
Jack Edcil Stanfield

Debate Award
Kiran Nikhil Naidu

Most Improved Debater Award
Julia Marvel Janknecht

English Award
Aria Devi Nanda

European History Award
Jess Spring III

French Award
Susanna Marie Johnson

History Award
Allison Elizabeth Jones
Instrumental Music: Band Award
Savannah Adeline Shelton
Sarah Margaret Spring

Instrumental Music: Strings Award
Aaron Chang
Abigail Loris Fakhoury

Mathematics Award
Adithya Bhaktaram

Photography Award
Brock Wilson Barrett
Sarah Catharine Bass

Science: Biology Award
Kyuna Lee
Samuel Alden Timberlake

Science: Chemistry Award
Shanta Olivia Ramdas

Science: Physics Award
Jason Christopher Li

Spanish Award
Divya Keli Chandrasekaren
Shanta Olivia Ramdas

Theatre: Drama Award
John Hart Hughes
Sophia Lyons Blaschke

Theatre: Musical Award
Carson Lee Buffalo
Sydney Kalei Fleming

Technical Theatre Award
Miranda Josephine Freeland
Kyler Christian Palmer

Program Awards

Crier Award
Katherine Frances Spiropoulos

Gale of the Year Award
Madison BaoKhanh Nguyen

The Lil Cox Yearbook Award
Holly Isabella Burkhart
Caroline Kathleen Watkins

Logos Award
Abigail Loris Fakhoury

The Casady Theatre Award
Katherine Frances Spiropoulos

Youth Active in the Community "YAC" Award
Kyuna Lee
Aria Devi Nanda
Katherine Frances Spiropoulos
Caroline Kathleen Watkins

Special Awards and Recognitions

National Merit Finalist
Divya Keli Chandrasekaren, Kiran Nikhil Naidu, Abigail Loris Fakhoury, Jack Edcil Stanfield, Drew Deanna Walters

OKC Foundation Scholars Award
Luis Alberto Lopez, Kate Wolf Johnson, Jennifer Taing Ou, Ruthie Monae Presswood

Alliance Francaise
Rachel Claire Fryer

Noble Honors Award
Kyuna Lee
Casady School is an independent, co-educational, college preparatory, Episcopal day school serving students in pre-k-12. Educating Mind, Body, and Spirit.
Casady School is a PreK-12, independent, college preparatory Episcopal day school committed to deeper-level learning. Casady School welcomes a student body that reflects the diversity of the world around us and therefore does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender identity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, nationality, or ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, athletics, and other school-administered programs generally accorded or made available to students at the School.