End of Year Awards

UD Awards 2024

School Awards Given at Graduation

The Casady Award, named in honor of the late The Right Reverend Thomas Casady, is a permanent trophy of the School on which are inscribed the names of the winners from year to year. This is the highest award of the School. The recipient is that student who, in character, scholarship, leadership, and devotion, has made the most outstanding contribution to the life of the School.

Edward Jiwoo Kang

The Trustees’ Award, a permanent trophy of the School, is established in honor of past and present trustees in gratitude for their devoted service to Casady School. This award is given to that student who, by virtue of his or her character, loyalty, and service, has made Casady a finer School.

Pari Gulati

The Heads of School Award is given in honor of Stephen Gassaway; Reverend Michael Martin; Shaun Kelly, Jr.; Howard W. Taber; Dr. Robert B. Woolsey; Richard B. McCubbin; Barnaby J. Roberts; Mark H. Mullin; Charles W. Britton; David W. Gorham; Christopher C. Bright; and Nathan L. Sheldon, whose leadership built this great School. The award is given to a senior who has made a special contribution to the life and spirit of Casady School.

Isabel Dylan Zedlitz

The Alumni Award, a permanent trophy of the School, was established in honor of Casady graduates in appreciation of their continuing interest in and support of the School. This award is given to the students who have made significant contributions to the School in their area of ability.

Nonie Elizabeth Reding, David Records Fares
The Reverend Canon James R. Harris Award, created in memory of The Reverend Canon James R. Harris, former comptroller of the Episcopal Diocese of Oklahoma and longtime friend of Casady School, is presented to an Upper Division student who has made significant contributions to the Casady Community. The recipient has enriched our corporate life, drawing from a spiritual commitment and expressed by repeated acts of thoughtfulness and service.

Payton Immanuel Mitchell-Johnson

The Ian Rennert Memorial Award, created in memory of Ian Rennert, class of 1987, is awarded to a senior who displays a fullness of vision that unifies and elevates his or her endeavors, whether they be academic, artistic, or athletic, beyond the scope of ordinary achievement.

John Hart Hughes
The Summa Cum Laude Award was established by the late The Right Reverend Thomas Casady and is awarded each year to that member of the senior class who has maintained the highest scholastic average throughout his or her high school years.

Edward Jiwoo Kang
The Phi Beta Kappa Award is presented each year to that student in the senior class who has demonstrated superior scholarship over the last four years.

Emilia Mantilla-Ochoa
Samuel Roberts Noble Scholars are the boy and girl in each class who have the highest numerical average for this academic year.

Edward Jiwoo Kang, Pari Gulati - Class of 2024
Krish Kalpesh Patel, Isabella Rose Cope - Class of 2025
Raymond Junyang Jiang, Hope Hayley Fahler - Class of 2026
Evan Joseph Kirt, Caroline Jayne Olszewski - Class of 2027

Departmental Awards

Advanced Mathematics
David Records Fares
John Hart Hughes
Anh Thu Nguyen
American Design
Grey Christian Guzzy
Helen Elizabeth Olszewski
Audrey Shiuann Wang
Instrumental Music: Band
John Henry Budd IV
2D Art
Meera Joy Abuelshar
Mollie Grace Coate
Instrumental Music: Orchestra
Edward Jiwoo Kang
3D Art
India Victoria Rosenberg
Elle Ryan Woodruff
Mathematics Award
Zhouzi Wang
Jackson Joseph Coates
Photography Award
Carmen Clara Fernandez McQuistion
Computer Science
Lawson Christopher Jacks
Science: Biology Award
Raymond Thomas Rudnicki
Nathan William Hollander
Science: Chemistry Award
Edward Jiwoo Kang
Most Improved Debater
Dorothy Grace Ferate
Science: Physics Award
David Records Fares
Novice Debater
Jolie Ylan Jimenez
Spanish Award
John Hart Hughes
Digital Art
Ethan Allen Nedio
Theatre Award
Miranda Josephine Freeland
Isabel Dylan Zedlitz
Technical Theatre
Ethan Luke Tubb
Nonie Elizabeth Reding
Theatre: Director's Choice
Jackson Joseph Coates
Annalise Taylor Reynolds
Austin Roy Rindler
Allison Elizabeth Burkhart

Program Awards

Crier Award
Isabel Dylan Zedlitz

The Lil Cox Yearbook Award
Jaxon Alan Childress
Braden Christopher Gerard

Logos Award
Meera Joy Abuelshar
Sophia Raquel Stidham

Youth Active in the Community "YAC" Award
Pari Gulati
Emilia Mantilla-Ochoa

Special Awards and Recognitions

National Merit Scholar
Edward Jiwoo Kang, Nonie Elizabeth Reding

National Merit Finalist

Jackson Joseph Coates, David Records Fares,
Edward Jiwoo Kang, Nonie Elizabeth Reding,
Raymond Thomas Rudnicki,
Sophia Raquel Stidham, Jacob Mildren Woody,
Ayan Salman Zubair

OKC Foundation Scholars Award
Ayan Salman Zubair
Miranda Josephine Freeland

Alliance Francaise
India Victoria Rosenberg

Noble Hours Award
Abhinav Sai Devakonda

Quill and Scroll International Honor Society
Ethan Hua
Rachel Zewdie
Grae Zedlitz
Sutton Fraley
Ellington Dorr
Meera Abuelshar
Sophia Stidham
Campbell Metcalf
Braden Gerard (Award of Honor)
Eddy Kang (Award of Honor)
Isabel Zedlitz (Award of Honor)

Graduation Exercises 2024

Baccalaureate 2024

School Awards Given at Assemblies

The Archibald Cason Edwards Sr. Scholarship
Ethan Huy Hoang Hua

The Brown University Associated Alumni Award
Isabella Rose Cope

The Catriona M. Mitchell Mathematics Award
Emilia Mantilla-Ochoa

The Chilton Powell Talent Award
Meera Joy Abuelshar

The Harvard Prize
Isabella Rose Cope

The Judge Clarence M. Mills Scholar Award
Isabel Dylan Zedlitz

The Patrick S. Nagle Poetry Award
India Victoria Rosenberg, Sarah Anne Warren

The Reverend Samuel L. Botkin Award
Jolie Ylan Jimenez

The Robert Woolsey Scholar Award
Cameron Fraser Dunn

The Sara Stanley Gordon Edwards Awards
Caroline Olivia Anderson

The William Walker Fine Arts Award
Edward Jiwoo Kang
Casady School is an independent, co-educational, college preparatory, Episcopal day school serving students in pre-k-12. Educating Mind, Body, and Spirit.
Casady School is a PreK-12, independent, college preparatory Episcopal day school committed to deeper-level learning. Casady School welcomes a student body that reflects the diversity of the world around us and therefore does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender identity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, nationality, or ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, athletics, and other school-administered programs generally accorded or made available to students at the School.