Field Hockey National Academic Squad Members Announced

This week, the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) announced the 2018 High School National Academic Squad. 
More than 2,415 high school athletes from 297 schools were selected. The program recognizes juniors and seniors who have achieved a minimum cumulative, unweighted grade-point average of 3.50 out of 4.0 or the equivalent through the first quarter of the 2018-19 school year.
Eight Casady field hockey players have been named to the Academic Squad! A big congratulations for these Cyclones:
  • Sahanya Bhaktaram
  • Julia Bohanon
  • Anna Buckley
  • Emma Dahlgren
  • Caroline Hawley
  • Isabel O'Connor
  • Riley Richardson
  • Hayes Sullivan
The full list of honorees can be found on the NFHCA website by clicking here.
Casady School is an independent, co-educational, college preparatory, Episcopal day school serving students in pre-k-12. Educating Mind, Body, and Spirit.