Board of Trustees


List of 7 items.

  • Admission/Marketing Committee

    Chair: Denise Parsons
    Members: John Covington, John Hart, Kristian Kos, Dr. Murali Krishna, Nathan Sheldon
    Staff: Betty Jane Garrett, Director of Institutional Advancement; Lindsay Graham, Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
    Mission: The Committee ensures that Admission and Enrollment Management Department and Communications Team goals and procedures are aligned with the strategy and mission of the School.
  • Audit Committee

    Chair: Miles Tolbert
    Members: Justin Cope, John Hart, Carey Joullian, Nathan Sheldon
    Staff: Jeff Bingham, CFO
    Purpose and Procedures: The committee is responsible for overseeing and ensuring improvement of, and promoting adherence to the organization’s policies, procedures, and practices for corporate accountability, transparency, and integrity. The audit committee serves as an independent and objective party to monitor the School’s financial reporting process, internal controls, and to serve as the body who receives whistle blower notifications.
  • Development Committee

    Chair: John Covington
    Members: John Hart, Gay Kirby, Alice Pippin, Nathan Sheldon, Sally Starling
    Staff: Mathew Burkholder, Development Director; Betty Jane Garrett, Director of Institutional Advancement
    Mission: The Development Committee shall, through advising and recommending, endeavor to align the overall Casady School development efforts with the mission and strategic plan of the School. As a part of doing so, the committee is specifically charged with assuring that the high level tactics of the Annual Fund, support organization fundraising, and, if active, capital/endowment campaign are (i) focused and successful at maintaining good relationships with the current donor base through appropriate stewardship, (ii) growing the donor base through the use of tactics appropriate and specified to multiple tiers of donors, and (iii) leveraging best practices for getting donors of all levels to consider increased giving.
  • Executive Committee

    Chair: John Hart
    Ex-Officio: The Rev. Poulson Reed
    Secretary: Eric S. Fisher '84
    Treasurer: Justin Cope
    Head of School: Nathan L. Sheldon
    Committee Chairs: Mark Beffort, John Covington, Denise Parsons, Miles Tolbert
    Purpose and Procedures: The Executive Committee, except to the extent as it may be restricted from time to time by the vote of a majority of the entire board, may exercise all the powers and authority of the board in the management of the business and affairs of the corporation, whenever in the judgment of the Executive Committee it would be impractical for the entire board to meet in timely fashion required for a necessary action. The Executive Committee shall have no power or authority in reference to amending the Certificate of Incorporation, adopting an agreement of merger or consolidation, or taking or recommending any other action that is expressly required under the Oklahoma General Corporation Act to be submitted to the trustees for approval. All actions taken by the Executive Committee shall be reported to the board at its next meeting. In addition, the committee shall: assist the chairperson and Head of School as sounding board and counsel; review with the chair the policy agenda for the full board; develop the means for evaluations of and goal setting for Head of School; review and establish the Head of School compensation and benefit as well as review the compensation recommendations by the Head of school for major administrators of the School.
  • Finance Committee

    Chair: Justin Cope
    Members: Henry Hood, Carey Joullian, Jenee Lister, Nathan Sheldon, Miles Tolbert
    Staff: Jeff Bingham, CFO
    Mission: The committee is responsible for recommending financial policies, goals, and budgets that support the mission, values, and strategic goals of Casady School.
  • Governance Committee

    Chair: Jenee Lister
    Members: Vicki English, Eric Fisher, John Hart, Bishop Poulson Reed, Reed, Nathan Sheldon, Miles Tolbert
    Staff: HannahLu Watson, Head of School's Administrative Assistant
    Mission: The committee is charged with identifying and vetting qualified candidates for Casady's Board of Trustees.
  • Plant Committee

    Chair: Mark Beffort
    Eric Fisher, John Hart, Marisa Records, Nathan Sheldon, Miles Tolbert
    Staff: Jim Bonfiglio, Director of Operations; David Gorham, Associate Head of School
    Mission: The committee is responsible for overseeing and maintaining the capital structure of the School within the overall mission of the School.
Casady School is an independent, co-educational, college preparatory, Episcopal day school serving students in pre-k-12. Educating Mind, Body, and Spirit.
Casady School is a PreK-12, independent, college preparatory Episcopal day school committed to deeper-level learning. Casady School welcomes a student body that reflects the diversity of the world around us and therefore does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender identity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, nationality, or ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, athletics, and other school-administered programs generally accorded or made available to students at the School.